FACT: Basically, sure, as dairy merchandise are made with milk. You probably have a milk allergy, you will have to keep away from milk and merchandise made out of milk reminiscent of cheese, yogurt, kefir (fermented milk beverage), ice cream and butter.
Some individuals with milk allergy can eat baked merchandise that include milk; it’s vital to talk to your allergist earlier than consuming such merchandise.
Remember the fact that some merchandise, like eggs, could also be within the “dairy” aisle in shops, however will not be a priority for these with milk allergy.
Assist us educate your communities and share this mythbuster with them! Discover extra mythbusters at foodallergycanada.ca/mythbusters.
Tags: milk allergy, mythbuster